EVENTS

Join our upcoming events
Healthcare4All_Forum-1.png

November 15, 2021 @ 6pm MST

Healthcare 4 ALL

While we are still in the midst of the global pandemic, many residents who do not have immigration status still cannot access healthcare. They are our neighbours and friends who are part of essential workforce.

Join us in this forum. Our speakers are Students from U of A, Sandra Azocar from Friends of Medicare, Marco Luciano from Migrante Alberta and "L" an undocumented migrant worker.

The event is organized by Migrante Alberta, AWARE and AASW.

Link

MRFF01.jpg

Dec 10 - Dec 18 2021

Migrants' Rights Film Festival 2021

After a successful run last year, we are now preparing for this year's MRFF2021. We will be screening 5 to 6 films between December 10 and December 18. There wil be discussions after each film screening. On December 18, we are capping the week with a migrants forum. Save the date and visit the MRFF website below for updates.

Link:

Women Resist Facebook Event Cover.png

March 6, 2021

Women, Human Rights and Resistance

In commemoration of International Women's Day 2021, Migrante Alberta is organizing an online forum and panel discussion on the current state of women and human rights in the Philippines under the Duterte regime.

The event is on Saturday, March 6, 2021 at 4pm MST (6pm EST, Sunday Mar 7 @ 7am Philippines)

Our guests are:

JOANNA CONCEPCION - Chairperson of Migrante International

CLARIZZA SINGSON - Chairperson of Gabriela Negros Island

BEVERLY LONGID - Global Coordinator of International Indigenous Peoples Movement for Self Determination and Liberation

CONI LEDESMA - Member of the Negotiating Panel of the National Democratic Front of the Philippines

Register